IN THE COURT OF THE YELLOW KING: Now On Kindle

There was once a play with the power to drive people mad. I have decrypted it. Others have done likewise. The folio came to me through the Portland State University Library, Special Collections. Young friends owe me favors. The work-study kid from my workshop and I, name witheld, cowboyed that back room, that glass cabinet, and I was looking at a folio that was half-rotten and smelled. Books don’t reek.  This one did.

I was looking at a spine that said L’EMPEREUR A VETU AVEC LE SOLEIL  1456  FRANCOIS VILLON. SUPPRIME PAR ANTONIN ARTAUD, 1929. There was a different tag stuck on the bottom of the spine, though, one that even had a Dewey decimal number on it. That tag was yellow, and the one word above the decimal chilled my blood. GRACELAND.

Please do not click this link. I warned you. Please. Even now, His knights gather in the skies above like comets, awaiting the Feeding Season…

